Skip to main content


The South Heartland District Health Department is dedicated to preserving and improving the health of residents of Adams, Clay, Nuckolls and Webster counties.

  • We are committed to the principles of public health and strive to be a credible, collaborative and stable resource in our communities. 

24/7 Emergency Contacts

Disease Surveillance: Michele Bever, Executive Director or Jessica Warner, Disease Surveillance Coordinator. Please call 402-469-6480.

Public Health Emergency: Jim Morgan, Public Health Risk Coordinator. Please call 402-469-2543.